Flash Fiction: Voice Mail from the FUTURE!

This week’s flash fiction challenge is a little different.  First of all, Chuck Wendig is farming it out.  And second of all we have to make an actual voice recording of a voicemail of the future.  I totally love this idea.  It reminds me of the Artifacts of the Future that show up in the Wired magazine, which I love.  My voicemail is mom calling for tech advice with a twist.

Voicemail

Son, I don’t know how to get this piece of crap to work.

 

<sigh>

I went to the doctor and got the port installed.  But, I can’t get the damn hangy bits to attach.  And, I know you said to hold down the start button, but it just keeps restarting over and over.

<pacing speed up>

And, don’t say I need to read the manual I read the manual.  And, you know what? It doesn’t make any damn sense.  Not a bit.  If you want me to use this stupid thing, you need to come over and help me.  I’m done messing with it.

<bright and happy voice>

Love ya, bye.

Leave a comment

Filed under Single Shot Stories, Writing Challenges

Leave a Reply

